2016 Diary: 007 – Stare down competition with a fox

On a Thursday I only have a two hour lesson at college and that is it, so when I get home I like to grab my camera and go out on an adventure!

My walk home from my college was pretty much like walking through a waterfall again and again…and sticking your head out of a car window at 100mph too. I decided not to go out because of how bad the weather was. But after I got in and took of my coat off to dry the weather completely changed! It was still really windy and ice cold but the sun was coming through and the rain had stop! It was like golden hour which I love!

Treacle was feeling much better so I put her coat and lead on, grabbed my camera, new coat and left. Β I thought that this would be a great opportunity to try capture some video as well as photos, so that I could start to build together a quick photography “vlog” kind of thing, for my YouTube channel. I adventured out to a lake near where I live and got some lovely photos and videos (which I’m currently editing for my first video.) I’ll keep you up to date on that πŸ™‚

I waned to get more photos so I went up a path that I hadn’t been up before.. There was a dog with it’s owner stood very still with the owner holding it tight so, I guessed that it doesn’t like other dogs or something. I walked in another direction which led me into a beautiful open forest.Β I was looking down at my camera, at the photos I had already taken with Treacle running in front of me. I felt something lazer staring at me so looked back up to find two foxes looking right at me… I was so shocked to see foxes because I didn’t know that there was any around where I live. I was so scared because with Treacle sniffing everything out she could see them, and so she started growling which I thought they would react badly to. Their big black beady eyes were staring me down xD I got the best photo that I could without scaring them off because of the shutter noise and Treacle.

The Foxes.jpg

I was so happy to get this photo because I have never been near a fox before and think it was so cool that I spotted them! Well they spotted me I guess haha πŸ™‚

On my way home I also spotted a cute little robin sitting on its own so I photographed it too!

robin.jpg

The rest of the photos that I have taken will be shown in my photography vlog when I post it. I’m just thinking of what I want to call my channel and videos right now.

I hope you have enjoyed today’s Blog and my 2016 Blog Diary so far πŸ™‚

Be Back Soon,

Libby x

2 thoughts on “2016 Diary: 007 – Stare down competition with a fox

Leave a Reply

