2016 Diary: 014 – Dark room experimenting & short walks

Hey everyone! How are you all doing?

College on a Thursday is only 9-11am usually, but today I thought I would stay till 3pm because I wanted to catch up since we was on a trip Monday, and Monday is our only darkroom lesson each week. So I hate being behind because its hard to get a space in that lesson.

In one of my previous blogs I mentioned that we are researching three different topics for our final piece; Equality, Issues of Concern and Surrealism. Around two weeks ago, in one of our darkroom lessons, we took the film cameras out and around the college to do some test shoots for our equality research. I had developed my film a few weeks ago, so today I enlarged and developed some of them. I’m so happy with how the few that I have developed have come out šŸ™‚

In my contextual lesson today we started looking at a war photographer called Don McCullin. This is to go with our Issues of concern research. I honestly found it really hard to watch today’s film about McCullin’s career of capturing raw photos of war. I found it disturbing and I didn’t like seeing everything that innocent people had to go through. I really did not enjoy our contextual lessons today šŸ˜¦ The images that I saw are not something that I would like to remember.

Once I got home from college, I decided to talk the dog because the sun was low, which means great darkish, golden grass photos. Also Treacle loves her walks and it gives me the opportunity to take photos šŸ˜€

I love photos where the sun adds different effects and makes the photo more beautiful šŸ™‚ I enjoy simple little walks to just think about things and capture action photos of Treacle, she is always doing something different on walks so I can get lots of different shots.

I hope you have enjoyed the fourteenth blog of my 2016 Diary!?

Be Back Soon,

Libby x

 

 

One thought on “2016 Diary: 014 – Dark room experimenting & short walks

Leave a Reply

