2016 Diary: 015 – College Fridays stress me out BUT…

On Monday, Tuesday and Thursday I have a purpose to go to college… I have lessons which I actually do something and learn photography skills in. Fridays on the other hand are so pointless! It’s a two hour catch up lesson, but if we have nothing to catch up on we sit there doing absolutely nothing. People have to travel and waist money on petrol for two hours of sitting and being bored, and then travel back in the freezing cold winter weather. In my opinion Fridays should be a option day. If you have things to catch up on you can go in, but if you have nothing to catch up on you don’t have to go in. It makes so much more sense. I don’t know if that was a mini rant but I thought I would just tell you part of my day haha!

Anyway… College Fridays may stress my out but after doing two hours of nothing, my brother picked me up and we thought we would go get some lunch together. Which made my day! Spending time with my brother is great because he is moving out soon, so I won’t see him much. We have now decided to make this something that is going to happen every Friday when he picks me up. Hanging out gives us the chance to hang out and talk about random things πŸ™‚ and have I guess some brother and sister bonding time.

When I got home I decided to watch a bit more of the series that I’m hooked too – ‘Jericho’ I might have watched one too many episodes :/ oops! I Β can’t help it, I blame Netflix to be honest, because when an episodes ends it automatically switches to the next. So it’s not actually my fault that I watched so many right?!? πŸ˜€

After I finished just a few episodes I noticed a bird that was across the road from my window, so I thought that I would try get a few photos of it and a few other birds that I spotted around. When I was taking the photos the children from the school across the field were out doing their P.E lesson I think? I found it quite interesting when I focused on the tree in front of the school and having the children blurred. I think it made quite a nice photo so I’ll also show that too!

I was lucky with the photos from today because the sky was a beautiful blue which makes everything else stand out, so it shows a lot more detail.

My brother and I have planned to get our parents addicted to The Walking Dead! Tonight when we all sit down for dinner we are going to put the first episode on, which will get them addicted πŸ˜€ The last show that we watched every night as a family was ‘Prison Break’ (one of my all time favourite series) But now it is going to be ‘The Walking Dead’ I can’t wait!

I’m going to go help make dinner and get the lounge ready for all of us to sit and stare at the TV for a “little” while πŸ˜€ I hope you enjoyed today’s blog?!

Be Back Soon,

Libby x

5 thoughts on “2016 Diary: 015 – College Fridays stress me out BUT…

  1. Hahahaha! I enjoyed your ‘mini rant’! And lol, you and your bro are pretty sneaky! Do tell me if your parents did get hooked to the show!

    Digging this post’s pictures! Lovely blue of a sky!

    Like

Leave a Reply

