2016 Diary: 021 – Sorting photos & Completing tasks

On a Thursday I’m meant to have college for two hours, 9-11am. But yesterday I pulled something in my back at work 😦 This morning the pain really hit me so I went to the doctors to get it checked out. I’m okay now, so no worries πŸ™‚

Because of the pain and going to the doctors I didn’t go college today also, by the time I was out of the doctors my lesson was about finished… but anyway I did finish off lots of my college work that I had to do at home. I have a college blog as well as this one and I had quite a few blogs to write up on that, which I have now complete! I also completed my research for surrealism and equality, I just have to write up the equality research in my sketchbook.

When I finally completed most of my college work I got out all of my SD cards, memory sticks, hard drives… and sorted through them all. They were starting to get full and I was running out of space for my photos, so I needed to clear them out. I found some college work that I done when I first started… Our first assignment was called ‘The Self’ and one of the tasks was to produce a quadriptych of four things about yourself.

quadtriptych

I remember this was one of my favourite quadriptych’s that I created. I just love the colours running through the photo’s. There is mainly “dull”colours but there is also random colours which really stick out, like the colours in my eye and necklace… and because of the dull/simple backgrounds it brings the attention to what I was focusing on in each photo that I took. My favourite photo out of the four is my hair! I just really like how my hair has frozen πŸ™‚

Another piece of work that I found from last term was this…

vision

Carrying on with ‘The Self’ assignment we had to show our fears. Through these three photos I tried to show, loosing close friends/family, going blind (because I wouldn’t be able to do what I love most with out sight – photography), and heights. Even though when I’m older I would love to go to a huge jungle and zipline (I think it’s called) across the jungle. It would be such a great experience! And the photos would be beautiful πŸ˜€

I hope you have enjoyed today’s blog?! Please let me know if you have and what you thought of some of my old college work!?

Be Back Soon,

Libby x

Leave a Reply

