2016 Diary: 026 – Poem Photography?

I really enjoyed today’s digital lesson task. I got to show some skills with using a camera… also I just got to use my creativity in the photos πŸ™‚

Our task was to find a poem that we liked and take a series of photos which go with the poem. The poem that I chose was by William Shakespeare, I don’t really have a specific reason why I chose this poem… but when I read it lots of ideas popped into my head and I knew it would be a pretty good idea.

Here is what I came out with…

poem photography

I tried to link each line from the poem with a photo… But as you can see there is five lines and I’m missing a photo for the 4th line because, I ran out of time the take the photo for that line. My plan was to get a crowd of people because there is usually a lot of people when things are celebrated… But the break was ending so a lot of people were going back to their lessons, so I couldn’t get the photo that I was looking for. But I’m still really happy with how the photo has turned out!

I feel like all of the photos do work well with the lines that they are linked with. The first line says “Time is very slow for those who wait” So I though I could use a high shutter speed to freeze people walking up the stairs which could say they are waiting or they are very slow… this links the photo to the poem. For the second photo I used a low shutter speed which showed movement of people at college so it looks as if they are going fast, this links to the second line because it says “very fast…” The third and fourth line have been put together, but the line which goes with the photo is the third because it says “very long for those who lament” I photographed a curved path which hints it goes on and on, so I thought this would link with “very long” The line of the poem “But for those who love, time is eternal” goes well with the last photo… I got my friend to create a love heart with her hands which would be slightly out of focus to make the photo more interesting… this showed love πŸ™‚ I hope that made sense? I’m really happy with how all four photos turned out. I also like the colours running through the whole image, I gave them all similar tones… on Photoshop so that they link together and look well next to each other. When they were the natural colours, everything looked a bit odd to me. Overall I am really happy with how the final image has turned out πŸ˜€

I hope you have enjoyed today’s blog?! Let me know what you think about the final image?

Be Back soon,

Libby x

 

Leave a Reply

