2016 Diary: 030 – Meeting my Nan

Today has been quite a emotional but really happy day!

I had never met my nan until today because of journey issues and a few other things, but she finally moved down near where I live 😀 Today I had the opportunity to finally meet my nan!

I really wanted to make a great first impression, so after finally waking up from a great girly night full of films and giggles I got dressed and ready to set off.

It took us around 2 hours to arrive, but when we did I was so nervous because I didn’t know what to expect really… I was more nervous because I just wanted my nan to like me and for us to build a bond that we didn’t have.

When the door opened I got the biggest hug 😀 It was so lovely and we both had a few tears, but they were happy ones! After being there for just 10 minutes we were laughing and talking about lots of things… It was so lovely to get to know all of the stories that she had been waiting to tell me 🙂 I feel like I have known her forever!

I also found out that my nan has to most mellow and chilled out dog I have ever met! He was so beautiful and loving 🙂 At first he was very shy because he wasn’t used to having quite a few people in the house, but after a while he came out from hiding and he was the sweetest most affectionate dog!! I got a few shots of him in the garden, here is my favourite one…

IMG_2260.jpg

We spent most of the day down at my nan’s, I enjoyed every minute of it and I didn’t really want to come home. I could have sat there talking to my nan for hours getting to know here even better! I can’t wait to see her again 🙂

I hope you have enjoyed today’s blog?!

Be Back Soon,

Libby x

 

Leave a Reply

