2016 Diary: 032 – college again

I feel like I haven’t had a weekend… and I really don’t like it. I could sleep for days, but I know that I have a lot of work to do for college.

We got our check list’s today for our assignment this term, and looking through it I realised I have actually done more than I thought πŸ™‚ I kept thinking I was really behind and it was stressing me out a little bit.. but now seeing the list I can relax a bit more πŸ˜€

For our assignment we had three different topics to pick from for photography; equality, surrealism and issues of concern. I finally decided that I’m going to work on equality photography. I was debating whether to do surrealism or equality for a while, because I really wanted to do surrealism but I done that last term so I didn’t want to repeat it, I wanted to show that I can do other styles… of photography so that I can show my creativity πŸ™‚

I have been researching a lot and thinking of some great ideas that I will be test shooting this week (hopefully) So I will update you on that once I have finished shooting and editing!

Today’s college lessons were focused on large format cameras. I really enjoy learning about this because, it’s much more technical and hands on with settings… which I really like πŸ™‚ I got to develop some of my film today… it actually came out really well! I’m so happy with them πŸ˜€ I wish I could show you what I done but we have to leave the large prints at college to dry…

I hope you have enjoyed today’s blog?!

Be Back Soon,

Libby x

Leave a Reply

