2016 Diary – Apprentice & Bunny update!

“Good luck” something I’ve never really had…But Today (25/10/16) has really shown my otherwise!

I’ve been looking at apprenticeships for a while now and last night I sent my CV to a few different apprenticeship opportunities, and as I was about to shut down my laptop I decided to have one more look… what did I find? The perfect one! A camera store admin, my favourite camera store as well (which is a total bonus!) I was so excited when I saw this so sent of my CV and application straight away. I then went downstairs to tell my parents about finding the apprenticeship which is perfect for me in all areas; education, transport, learning skills that help towards my career path… where we decided that the next morning we were going to go to the store and hand my CV in personally so they can get a face to go with the application πŸ™‚ The manager told me that he would check out my application straight away and contact his manager about all the “buisnessy” stuff, and contact me as soon as.

So my parents, my nan and myself decided to go out for some lunch πŸ™‚ During our lovely lunch I got a phone call from the camera store telling me that they was very impressed with my CV and would love if I could come for an interview TOMORROW! It felt like I had walked into the store, spoke to the manager, shut my eyes with hope, opened them again and got the phone call.. It all happened so quick! I’m so nervous as I have never really had a “proper” interview, as I have always worked for my parents. I’m just going to give it my all and just be myself!

Now for a bunny update πŸ™‚ The lil’guy has completely settled in our home. He knows exactly where his cage is, so we can let him wonder around the house downstairs and when he has had enough of Treacle (our dog) and all our other animals… he just hops himself back up the stairs and into his cage. He loves having walks in the garden as he can jump as high as he wants and can run about like a looney… That just adds more to the reason why I named him ‘Looney’! Treacle has calmed down a lot compared to when we first introduced them too, which is great as we can let them play together in the garden. I think Treacle considers Β Looney as her little baby, or something along those lines, because she over protects him when they are in the garden. She herds him away from the chickens and the garden edge, which is actually really cute. So of course I got some photos of them both bonding πŸ™‚

img_0507

If you have any advice for interviews, please let me know in the comments πŸ˜€ I will let you know how the interview went in my next blog!

Be Back Soon,

L x

Leave a Reply

