2016 Diary – What a Christmas…

The count down is finished! I feel like Christmas can never really go exactly to plan, it’s one of those occasions where you take it as it comes.

It’s been a pretty tough build up to Christmas; one of my Nan’s went to Germany to spend it with my Aunt and cousins and ended up breaking her hip and being in hospital, but luckily she still managed to have Christmas dinner at my aunties house and not in the hospital πŸ™‚ Then on Christmas Eve my closest friends had a car accident 😦 But thank God they’re A-OK! And then Boxing day we had plans for some close friends (who are pretty much family) from Huntington to come over, it’s a sort of tradition that they come over on Boxing day, But unfortunately they had to rush back to Huntington as there was a family emergency. It has definitely been quite a rough month, but as always we will get through it and look at the bright side of things.. IT’S CHRISTMAS!!!

This Christmas may have had a few bumps in the road but it also had many Crimbo classics, wrapping paper takeovers and memorable laughs πŸ˜€

I feel like this can’t just be me..? But I really hate when people watch me open my presents, I much prefer when I give my friends and family their presents and *fingers crossed* a huge smile appear on their faces.

This year I have been able to buy all presents myself, as I have been working a total of nearly two years now so I am independent enough to go out and buy presents for my family and friends, instead of having help by my parents with money and them just handing me gifts and saying “This is for ____” It was also so lovely to be able to surprise my parents with gifts they did not expect πŸ™‚ Giving my mum her gift was the one thing that I was so excited for! For my birthday this year my parents got me a Polaroid camera (as you may know if you have read previous blogz), and I could tell that she clearly really wanted one herself… and as I now work in a camera shop it was pretty easy to get a hold of one, that was also her favourite colour and a kit set! So once we all finished our presents I thought I’d leave it a bit and pretend that all the presents had been done… once we had cleaned up the wrapping paper and she was settled on the sofa with a cuppa, I brought the present over to her and as she started to open it, she realised what is was and she couldn’t believe it! As she always does with these sort of situations.. a few happy tears started to fall πŸ™‚ It honestly made my day seeing her with the biggest smile on her face!

I am SO grateful and thankful for all the presents that I got! It’s really hard to chose which
are my favourite but I definitely have 2 which I absolutely love… One being from my parents which has a HPSprocket, it’s basically a mini printer which prints from an app on your phone, so for example you could take a selfie with friends or capture a place your visiting… and right there and then you can print that photo, with borders, filters, stickers, texts of your choice and design them however you like! It’s so amazing and perfect for me as I live life in a scrapbook.img_0657

The second present that I got was from myΒ brother, this was extra special to my because
like me, my parents have always helped my brother out with buying presents for others… but this year he also brought all of the presents himself. I really didn’t expect anything from anyone, especially my brother haha! But this year he put some money aside for me and got me a film camera – an Olympus OM2! I was so excited when I opened this and instantly put a roll of film in it and captured the moment, I can’t wait to develop this when I go back to work this week πŸ˜€ Thank you!img_0675

Of course I loved every other presents that I got and I really couldn’t ask for better family and friends to share this Christmas with!

What a Christmas this has been..! I hope you had a very merry Christmas?! Let me know πŸ™‚

Be Back Soon

L x

 

Leave a Reply

