2017 Diary – This is becoming an addiction…

I like my job, but by working there I’m slowly getting an addiction…

Lately my main job has been focusing on studio and Photoshop work (which I’m so happy about because that is the job that I love most, its also giving e something to do) and admin of course as that is my main job. The only bad thing about this job is that whilst going through all of the used cameras and lenses that the shop will be selling I just grow some sort of crave for any old film camera and I just insist on purchasing it. This is becoming an addiction…

I love that I’m able to test out different film cameras, rolls of film and the opportunity to develop and print the photos that I take πŸ™‚ I’ve been on a few adventures with my film cameras and I have so many photos, but here are some of my favourites. The photos below were taken with my Olympus OM2.

On my first couple shoots I actually insisted on using just black and white film.. This was before I got the Olympus OM2, I used my Trip which I loved as its not battery operated, its polarised. But the results that I got had a blue hint to them. This didn’t bother me too much, I still really liked the photos!

trip-film

After noticing the blue tinge, I still wanted to try black and white film but with a different camera. So after getting my Olympus OM2 for Christmas I went straight out with my last black and white roll of film and gave it another go…

abbey park.jpg

I was so happy with the second results, the contrast was so strong and the detail was so shocking compared to was I expected… I kind of underestimated the results if I’m honest.But I’m very happy now with my photos πŸ™‚

I’m so addicted to film! Look out for more photos to come!

Be Back Soon,

L x

Leave a Reply

